Posted by: puckdrawn | March 6, 2009

Third Jersey News and Misc Stuff for the Weekend

This entry from UniWatchBlog.com:

A little birdie tells me that the NHL has finally green-lighted the production of Hartford Whalers merch, and that several teams, including the Flames, Panthers, and Avs, will have third jerseys next season.

Let me guess … All three will introduce a black jersey. I sure hope I’m wrong about that.

Could this be a jersey patch for the Thrashers next season? I wonder what the compensation was for the high school kid who designed that logo and Renewal Kit ad … Hat tip: SportsLogos.net forums

thr_09renewal_home

Mark Lamoreaux sends us more jersey fail.

View Slideshow HERE

Responses

  1. black jersey watch ’09:
    Flames: Definitely
    Panthers: Maybe, or maybe something in blue?
    Avs: I wouldn’t be surprised to them reprise a variation of their last third jersey. Again, maybe something in blue, but I doubt that.

  2. I would bet that the Panthers third will be red, but I would doubt that it will be black, they don’t have any black at all in their current jersey.


Leave a Reply

Categories

