Posted by: puckdrawn | April 8, 2009

Quick Hits

The GoalieGuild.com has a big ol’ write-up about the Flyers’ Antero Niittymaki’s new goalie mask. I think it’s rather boring looking, but that’s just me. Click HERE for story and pics.

Beard-A-Thon? Ok, I’m in. I usually have a decent scruff going, and now that it’s playoff time … what the hell.

Another NHL jersey “Worst of” … here.

Jersey Foul Bill of Rights.

Shit-ton of hockey logos all on one long scrolling web page. All this page needs is a blinking “under construction” animated GIF. Sheesh.

http://condron.us

Responses

  1. I’m carrying my comment on the top 10 thread over to here:

    I think that we’ll see new variations as the jerseys become less of a new promotion and more widely accepted within the league. We’ve already seen a whole batch of classic uniforms that do not fit the 07-08 templates.

    I’m starting to get worn out reading all of those worst and best of lists posted by people who are quite obviously biased against the Edge designs. You don’t like vertical stripes? Fine, just don’t call them Bettman stripes and gripe about them ruining the league. You are the ones ruining the league, thank you.

  2. I thought “Bettman stripes” was kinda funny.

  3. I wear a hoodie underneath jerseys whenever I wear them, mainly because i weigh 130 pounds and a jersey without a hoodie under in would fall off of me. Oh and I wear my Wings and Finland jerseys to Komets games all the time.

  4. I agree with you link, the Bettman stripes aren’t that bad and people have to realize that their team helped create the jerseys, and the Panthers jersey is one of my favorites.

  5. I honestly think the Bettman stripes will be phased out over the next couple of years. They more teams introduce the retro kinda look, or the pre-Edge look, the vertical stripes will go back to just practice jerseys where they belong. Again, that’s just one man’s opinion.

  6. playoff beard season is the shit. i just shaved when the flyers clinched so its time to let the scruff begin!

  7. I haven’t shaved since the ’07 Playoffs… well I do trim, but no full shave.

    I think some teams will keep the stripes, others won’t. Regardless it’ll be nice to have more variety and more choices in jersey designs. It’ll be nice to have a Preds jersey that doesn’t slightly resemble a t-shirt.


Leave a Reply

Categories

