Posted by: puckdrawn | May 1, 2009

PuckDrawn Redesign / Logo Redesign Contest

First, the NHL Logo Redesign Competition update:

Here are the jerseys in my collection that are up for the prize (along with a $50 gift card). You get to choose ONE of these jerseys if you submit the winning redesigned logo. So far Sean Cox Tattoo is the front-runner … mostly because he’s the ONLY-runner! These are all replica jerseys. If you need size and tag info, shoot me an email. Teams: Predators, Bruins, Hurricanes, Avalanche, Oilers.

jersey_prize

The other bit of info I’d like to share is that PuckDrawn.com is undergoing a bit of a redesign. All of the changes are happening behind the scenes and over on the TypePad blogging service. I’m currently blogging with WordPress.com and the limitations are buggin’ me, so it’s time for a change. So far the new design looks nice and clean and am lookin’ forward to unveiling it. A lot more options for interactivity with my readers, so that’s cool. And I’m always lookin’ for ideas, so if there’s something you’d like to see as a more common feature on PuckDrawn, let me know.

I’m also looking forward to Monday’s blog post. I wouldn’t say it’s a forced controversial issue, but one that I am curious what you guys/gals think about it. Be sure to come back on Monday when I’m not being Vinny Vague.

One last thing: If you notice in the photo of the jerseys, you’ll see some skateboards. My brother does skateboard art, so if you’re interested in that type of thing, I’ll hook you up with him.

Responses

  1. I’ve been trying to teach myself how to draw, but its proving as difficult as I thought it would be.

  2. Is it closed?


Leave a Reply

Categories

